---
title: "Deleted Objects"
canonical: "https://docs.dk.is/space/DKPLUS/40730628/Deleted%20Objects"
format: markdown
---
On many objects in dkPlus when a objected is deleted it is not physically removed.  
If the object has a property “Deleted“ or “DeletedDate“ then this gets updated and external systems can view this and perform needed business logic prior to the system purging the objects from the system.


> ℹ️ Objects with these properties are physically removed after 7 days from the system


This behaviour is by design to allow the flow of information between systems and allow the to handle the changes in criteria.

For example if a product with the ItemCode “0123456” was created and used.  
I a user in dk decides to merge many products including this one into a new one “ABCDE”  
”123456” will be marked as deleted and all related links will be modified to attach to “ABCDE“ for example Barcodes, product transactions etc.